top of page

The Super Bowl Champion

Tom Brady is one of the most well known football quarterbacks in history. Just recently he won his SEVENTH championship. That is one more than two NFL franchises. Six years ago, I got this beautiful jersey as a gift from my dad. The story is rather funny but was interesting.


The story begins with my dad and I who have a big rivalry when it comes to football. Long story short but I am a die-hard New England Patriots fan (My dad HATES them) and he likes the Pittsburgh Steelers (Yikes...). One day, my dad had decided to order a Steelers Jersey off of the NFL Shop's website. When he got the package, he was surprised.


Why was he surprised you ask? They sent him the wrong jersey. It just so happens that they ironically sent him a Tom Brady Patriots jersey. As soon as he got it, he was a tad bit mad but he laughed it off. He called me over to the table where it was and said that I would have a better time with it than he would.

My dad's worst Nightmare
Tom Brady Patriots Jersey

Fast forward to a few months later, The New England Patriots were in the Super Bowl against the Seattle Seahawks which ended up in a 28-24 win for the Pats, (Sorry Dad). The night they won, the jersey was in the room and ever since, I've said that the reason they won that year was because of my dad.


What is one item that you have that may remind you of your parents?

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Stories are the best way to communicate a message, memory or pass on knowledge. I am all about telling the story, no matter how unique.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page